predir_edited.png

Predict

predir_edited.png

Our team of experts supports you from proof of concept to the final product, for the development, testing, integration and use of powerful models for the prediction and simulation of plant growth in an agronomic context.

We combine the theoretical and historical approach of scientific crop models with artificial intelligence, machine and deep learning. The former provides scientific knowledge, the latter learns from available data to improve prediction by contextualising it.
.

To go further, we take the best of two worlds.

Our experts have worked on complex agronomic models developed in a research context: APSIM, WOFOST, CERES and STICS. They are used to developing forecasting modules for different plant species for concrete agronomic applications. Moreover, they are trained in the latest machine and deep learning techniques, both for the integration of sensor data for calibration and model validation, or for the coupled use with crop models to refine and sharpen predictions.

Anticipate.

Modelling to anticipate the risks that apply to crops and understand the combined effects of climate, soil and technical itinerary in order to assess and evaluate potential yield losses and damages and make the right decisions at the right time.

- Assess the risk of drought for crops at local or  regional scale.

- Estimate the risk of disease outbreaks.

- Predicting crop yield prior to harvest.

Modelling to evaluate what cannot be measured is a fundamental approach for varietal selection and agronomic research. We estimate variables that are not accessible or not directly measurable, but are fundamental for characterising environments and varieties in a changing climate.

- Estimate the water use of a variety, by calibrating the model from soil measurements (e.g. tensiometer) and leaf area measurements by camera or UAVs during the growing period.

- Characterise a network of fields as close as possible to the stresses experienced by the plant: envirotyping.

cotton_hand.png
Evaluate.
Les jeunes plants
Experiment.

Upstream of real experimentation, modelling can help simulate and test new technical itineraries, new practices, new varieties, or new environments. This allows hypothesis testing and clearing the way for cost-effective experimentation.

- Testing virtual varieties to target new traits of interest that maximise production: ideotyping.

predir_edited.png

How does our service work ?

You have a problem, we have the methodology to adress it. Our team is involved in all the key stages to achieve your objectives

Is this possible? We study the existing situation and set up a POC (proof-of-concept) to study and evaluate the feasibility of a project.

What data do I need? We work to define and process the data to be measured in order to calibrate and validate a reliable and relevant solution. If you already have the data available, we treat it, else, we help you define and measure what you need.

Which solution, which model, which methodology to use? We choose the best solution, adapted to your project, if it exists we help yousetting it up, if it does not exist we develop it for you, with you. 

How to integrate this solution in my existing environment? We help you integrate the solution, existing or developed with you, into your hardware and software environment. If necessary, we can provide you with our expertise to set up the right environment.

Your problem is unique, contact us so that we can answer your questions and make a proposal!

Prédire

Notre équipe scientifique vous accompagne de la preuve de concept à la solution idéale, pour le développement, le test, l’intégration et l’utilisation de modèles puissants, pour la prédiction et la simulation de la croissance et du développement de la plante dans un cadre agronomique.

Nous couplons l’approche théorique et historique des modèles de culture, avec des modèles d’intelligence artificielle et de machine learning. La première apporte les connaissances scientifiques, les suivants apprennent, estiment ce qui n'est pas perceptible, et améliorent la prédiction en la contextualisant.

Pour repousser les limites de l'existant, nous prenons le meilleur des deux mondes.

Nos experts ont travaillé sur des modèles agronomiques complexes développés dans un contexte de recherche : APSIM, WOFOST, CERES et STICS. Ils sont habitués à développer et redévelopper des modules de calcul de prédiction pour différentes espèces végétales et des applications agronomiques concrètes. De plus, ils sont éprouvés aux dernières techniques de machine et deep learning qui permettent, d'une part l'intégration de données capteurs pour la calibration et la validation des modèles, et d'autre part une utilisation couplée avec les modèles de culture pour affiner et préciser les prédictions.

 Anticiper.

Modéliser pour anticiper les risques qui s'appliquent aux cultures et appréhender les effets du climat, du sol et de l’itinéraire technique pour évaluer les rendements et les pertes, afin de prendre les bonnes décisions, au bon moment.

- Evaluer le risque dû à la sécheresse, qui pèse sur chaque culture au niveau régional,

- Estimer les risques d’apparitions de maladies,

- Prédire le rendement d'une culture en amont de la récolte.

Modéliser pour évaluer ce qui n'est pas mesurable est une démarche fondamentale pour la sélection variétale et la recherche agronomique. Pour estimer des variables non accessibles ou non mesurables directement, mais fondamentales pour caractériser des environnements de culture et des variétés.

- Estimer l’utilisation de l’eau d’une variété, en calibrant le modèle à partir de mesures du sol (ex : tensiomètre) et de surface foliaire par drone pendant la période de culture.

 

- Caractériser un réseau de champs au plus près des stress subis par la plante :  envirotyping.

cotton_hand.png
Evaluer.
Les jeunes plants
Expérimenter.

La modélisation peut, en amont de l'expérimentation réelle, permettre de simuler de nouveaux itinéraires techniques, de nouvelles pratiques, de nouvelles variétés, ou des environnements multiples. Cela permet de tester des hypothèses ou de défricher le travail d’expérimentation pour en limiter les coûts.

 

Tester des variétés virtuelles pour cibler de nouveaux traits d’intérêt maximisant la production : ideotyping.

Comment se déroule une prestation ?

Notre équipe intervient à toutes les étapes clés, pour mener à bien vos objectifs :

Est-ce possible ? Nous étudions l’existant et mettons en place un POC (proof-of-concept) pour étudier et évaluer la faisabilité d'un projet.

De quelles données ai-je besoin ? Nous vous accompagnons pour définir et traiter les données à mesurer, nécessaires à la calibration et à la validation d'une solution fiable et pertinente.

Quelle solution utiliser ? Nous identifions la meilleure solution, adaptée à votre projet. Si elle existe nous vous aidons à la mettre en place, si elle n’existe pas nous la développons pour vous.

Comment intégrer cette solution ? Nous vous aidons à intégrer la solution dans votre environnement hardware et software,  qu'elle soit pré-existante ou développée avec vous. Le cas échéant, nous vous apportons nos compétences pour mettre en place l’environnement adéquat. 


Votre problématique est unique, contactez-nous, c'est pour nous un plaisir de répondre à vos questions.

 
bande_bottom.png

PHYMEA Systems

 

Montpellier, FRANCE

Lausanne, SUISSE

Paris, FRANCE

 

© 2021 - PHYMEA Systems